Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday

December 16, 2009

(Or a few words, because…y’know, I’m Jewish and apparently I like to talk a lot).

One small step for chickens…one giant leap for my conscience.

The unexpected gift of deer meat.

The raven who saw it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 12:35 pm

    Do you have Americanas? I had no idea chickens liked meat like that!

  2. December 17, 2009 2:50 pm

    Kyndale, We do have Americaunas and one brown egg-laying mystery chicken; I never would have thought raw meat was on their dietary plan until I saw them wrassling over that dead sparrow. But it makes sense given their penchant for insect protein. What I’ve read (and seen) has confirmed that chickens are not vegetarians.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I love hearing from you.

