Skip to content

this moment

November 18, 2011

{this moment}

A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.


9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mountain Ocean Mamma permalink
    November 18, 2011 7:04 am

    YUMMY. I can almost taste it through your pics :)

  2. November 18, 2011 7:32 am

    getting hungry…
    My moment is a musical one!
    http://www.imjustthatway.com/2011/11/this-moment_18.html

  3. barefootnmama permalink
    November 18, 2011 8:13 am

    What is it? :)

    • Rachel Turiel permalink*
      November 19, 2011 10:48 am

      Sauerkraut!

  4. November 18, 2011 9:29 am

    I’m leaving a comment for the first time, though I have been following your blog for a while. Just want to say that I always look forward to your posts! http://shanonhilton.blogspot.com/2011/11/this-moment_18.html

  5. November 18, 2011 10:08 am

    i love when magical sunlight filters in while i’m doing kitcheny things like that. it doesn’t happen so often in the northwest, but it does happen. pretty.

  6. November 18, 2011 10:35 am

    There’s something so warm and wonderful about this picture. The essence of home perhaps? Have a great weekend with your darling family.

  7. November 18, 2011 11:22 am

    That looks good. yum. I have to make some more pretty soon! Have a great weekend. I love your new header!~

  8. November 23, 2011 7:05 pm

    Wow! I haven’t been here enough lately. I know, I know. I’ve been preoccupied with who-knows-what. I was so excited to see the changes around here. Love it. So fresh & perfect, really.
    And, that first picture is incredible. Happy Thanksgiving, friend.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I love hearing from you.

