Skip to content

this moment

January 20, 2012

{this moment}

A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week to savor and remember.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. abozza permalink
    January 20, 2012 6:13 am

    Love. love, LOVE it. A child who has clearly been read to MANY times. :)

    http://amysreallife.wordpress.com

  2. January 20, 2012 8:13 am

    Sweet! It’s scenes like this that make me covet a girl…not to be sexist, but my boys have never hosted storytime.

  3. January 20, 2012 9:49 am

    If I had been able to rivet the attention of my students the way Rosie is, I might not have left teaching when I did…

  4. January 20, 2012 10:02 am

    cute! what a great audience!!

  5. January 20, 2012 10:09 am

    What an awesome photo! That’s one for the archives for sure!

  6. January 20, 2012 10:33 am

    I LOVE this photo! Reminds me of me when I was a little girl. I used to line up all my stuffed animals and dolls and I’d be the teacher. I’d read to them, make worksheets, and then haul a few outside to my bicycle basket which was the school bus and drive them home.

    • Rachel Turiel permalink*
      January 20, 2012 11:16 pm

      Katie, I totally did all that too! I made report cards for my stuffed animals, and some were naughty and got in trouble. I think I even went so far as to write reports and do extra homework in their name!

  7. Ellen permalink
    January 20, 2012 10:45 am

    That is so hilarious. Those lucky stuffed animals to get read to!

  8. January 20, 2012 11:29 am

    Oh, this is great. Juniper will be there soon. She’s already reading books to 8 week old Hazel. AND Col is SEVEN! Happy birthday kid!

  9. January 20, 2012 2:18 pm

    I love how the sun is sneaking in for a listen, too, right there on the edge of the rug.

  10. January 23, 2012 1:30 am

    Aw, that warms my heart. <3

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I love hearing from you.

