Skip to content

evidence

December 29, 2012

update your bookmarks! you can find me here: http://6512andgrowing.com

 

that everything is back to normal:

evidence1

evidence

evidence3

Welcome back to you, and to me. I think maybe we all went a little off the technological cliff this past week, like back to the late 90’s when we all showered more often than we checked e-mail. I wasn’t even in the same state as my computer for 5 days.

I was here:

evidence

This may not be significant to anyone besides me, but the generous and tech-savvy (while still being a borage-loving hippie) Mary Beth moved my blog to a self-hosted format. (Is that the right term?). This will offer me more freedom, and as Mary Beth says, when I’m ready to sell my book on fertilizing gardens with urine (with guest chapter by Dan on self-camouflaging with elk pee) setting up e-commerce will be lickity split! Also, I think those of you who’ve had commenting issues should be be free to lavish me with comments now.

I am waiting for the good people at wordpress to whisk all my e-mail subscribers over to the new site, but those of you who are subscribed via wordpress or RSS will have to resubscribe, I think. It’s all magic to me, all of it, especially all of you guys who honor me with your presence here.

I think this should be my last post here, just wanted to let you know that if you’re not receiving your usual 6512 e-mail/RSS/microchip IV updates, maybe check this new site, which looks just like the old site, but is better, like me after a vacation, which yes, there is a post on, coming soon.

Also, winner of The Sun Magazine giveaway is Emily (emywizbuff)! Send me your address, dear, and I’ll sign you up.

Love to you all. Wishing you a gentle entry back into post-holiday life.

Rachel

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason permalink
    June 5, 2014 9:09 pm

    Hello, I followed the link from the Garden Mama weblog into this present page .
    I like the site you have set up .

    Wondering though , I miss the Garden Mama website . Over there have not been any new blog posts since 2011 . I’m hoping that all is well with the author of the photo blog called ‘Garden Mama’ . Hoping that she would continue to post the photographs which show beautiful, wholesome photos of various crafts and kindly contemplations .

    Would you, ma’am, happen to know if she would be resuming the blog with new blog posts ?

  2. May 13, 2015 10:03 am

    Greate article. Keep posting such kind of nformation on your site.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You have performed a greaqt job. I will definitely digg it
    and individually suggest to my friends. I am sure they wiill be benefited from ths website.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I love hearing from you.